Skip to content ↓

Xavier Catholic Education Trust

We are very proud to be a founder member of the first multi-academy trust in the Diocese of Arundel and Brighton. Alongside our colleagues in the other 14 Catholic schools from the Deaneries of Weybridge, Woking & Guildford, we hope to provide greater learning opportunities for all children. By working collaboratively under a common vision, sharing best practice & resources & strengthening our links across each parish community, we believe the children of all 15 schools will benefit.

Our partner schools are:

  • Cardinal Newman Catholic Primary, Hersham
  • Salesian School, Chertsey
  • St Alban's Catholic Primary, Molesey
  • St Anne's Catholic Primary, Chertsey
  • St Augustine's Catholic Primary, Frimley
  • St Charles Borromeo Catholic Primary, Weybridge
  • St Cuthbert Mayne RC Primary, Cranleigh
  • St Edmund's Catholic Primary, Godalming
  • The Marist Catholic Primary, Byfleet
  • St Hugh of Lincoln Catholic Primary, Knaphill
  • St John The Baptist School, Woking
  • St Peter's School, Guildford
  • St Polycarp's Catholic Primary, Farnham
  • St Thomas of Canterbury Catholic Primary, Guildford

The Xavier Catholic Education Trust was set up in 2017 and all the schools work together to provide the best possible education for all the 5550 children whom we serve. Our strap line is “‘Striving for Excellence’ and we aim to do everything possible to ensure…

  • Every child will receive an excellent education
  • We will recruit, develop and retain the best people
  • We will support our schools by providing exceptional central services
  • Our Catholicity is at the core of everything we do
  • We are financially robust and provide value for money
  • We will maintain high levels of service whilst expanding

Xavier Catholic Education Trust, Guildford Road, Chertsey, Surrey KT16 9LU, Telephone: 01932 582595, email:

Board of Trustees/Directors:                                                                                                      

Chair Peter O'Brien                                                                                                                            CEO James Kibble                                                                                                                                Mirek Gliniecki, Mike Harrington, John Wells, Maria Dineen, Sarah Clark, John Wells, Gregg Melly

For more information on the Xavier Catholic Education Trust, please click on the following link:

For policies, annual reports and financial statements, please click on the following link:

For information about the trustees, please click on the following link:

For charging & remissions policy, please click on the following link:

If you would like to contact the trust please email