Skip to content ↓

Our School Community

“A good school provides a rounded education for the whole person.

And a good Catholic school, over and above this, should help all its students to become saints….” Pope Benedict XVI, 2010

Our school is part of the Holy Family Parish in Addlestone and we are very lucky to be situated right next door to our parish church. We are regular visitors to church to celebrate Mass, follow the stations of the cross and gathering for our Advent Carol Service.

 Father Richard Blythen is our parish priest and is also a member of the local governing body.

Image result for holy family church addlestone

The Weybridge Deanery
 The Catholic Diocese is divided into 12 Deaneries, smaller geographical communities. We are members of the Weybridge Deanery alongside other schools:

Salesian School, Chertsey

St George's College, Weybridge,

Notre Dame School, Cobham,

St Anne's Catholic Primary, Chertsey

St Charles Catholic Primary, Weybridge

Cardinal Newman Catholic Primary, Hersham

St Cuthbert's Catholic Primary, Englefield Green

St Paul's Catholic Primary, Thames Ditton

St Alban's Catholic Primary, Molesey


Diocese of Arundel and Brighton

Our Diocese is led by Bishop Richard Moth.

Image result for bishop richard moth

The Diocese has a special department, the Catholic Schools Service, led by Marie Ryan, Director.  The Schools Service works very closely with schools, providing support to governing bodies, leadership teams and RE co-ordinators.


Xavier Catholic Education Trust  

 Image result for xavier cet          Image result for holy family school addlestone

We are proud founder members of the Xavier Catholic Education Trust. We work alongside our colleagues within our partner schools for the benefit of every child, parent and member of staff. The Xavier Schools are:

Salesian School, Chertsey

St John the Baptist School, Woking

St Peter's School, Leatherhead

Cardinal Newman Primary, Hersham

Holy Family Primary, Addlestone

St Albans Primary, Molesey

St Anne's Primary, Chertsey

St Augustine's Primary, Frimley

St Charles Primary, Weybridge

St Cuthbert Mayne Primary, Cranleigh

St Hugh of Lincoln Primary, Knaphill

St Polycarp's Primary, Farnham

St Thomas of Canterbury Primary, Guildford

The Marist Primary, West Byfleet