Skip to content ↓

Liturgy Leaders

Our liturgy leaders play a key role in the liturgical and prayer life of the school. Each class has 2 liturgy leaders and these are supported by children from Year 6. The liturgy leaders help lead collective worship and prayer in the classrooms and they also help Mr Tindall with whole school assemblies.

Our liturgy leaders for 2018 - 2019 are:

Year 6 - Keira Cahill, Emma Bleta, Bella Andreou, Amoya-May Zealand, Harriet Stanley, Xixi Hu, Ellen Jince, Rosa Fernandez-Shipman, Lexi Noto, Aoife Ryder, Abigail Jolley, Hannah Watt, Ollie Holgate, Thomas Lemon, Adam Loake, Harry Johnson, Conor Banks, Joseph Mullett, George Occomore, Brandon Spreadbury, Harry Cassin, Alfie Hornblow, Patrick Kalinowski, Luke White

Year 5 - Eva Clarke, Emily Braga, Lucas Jones, Keiran Winter

Year 4 - Manuela Restrepo-Jimenez,  Isla Cahill, Sam Troll, Harrison Goodwill

Year 3 - Lyla Read & Henry Jolley

Year 2 - Siobhan McGovern, Amy Clare, Theo Holmes, Louis Liddiard

Year 1 - Martha McCourts & Alfie Spreadbury

The liturgy leaders are responsible for keeping the class prayer corners tidy and ensuring they follow the liturgical calendar. The Year 6 liturgy leaders meet with Mr Tindall every Friday to write, edit and publish our monthly RE newspaper 'The Flame'. This is distributed to every family in the school and is also available for parishioners to read in the Holy Family Church. Editions of 'The Flame' can be read by clicking on the links below.