Skip to content ↓

Dates & Times

SCHOOL HOURS

The fixed points of the school day are:

Key Stage 1

8.50 am

School begins

10.20 - 10.40 am

Breaktime

11.55 - 1 pm

Lunch Break

3.00 pm

School Finishes

Key Stage 2

8.50 am

School begins

10.20 -10.40 am

Breaktime

12.15 -1pm

Lunch Break

3.00 pm

School Finishes

Children should not arrive before 8.40 am. The school does not accept responsibility for their safety before this time. Similarly, the school's responsibility ends when they are returned to your care, or ten minutes after the end of the afternoon session, unless they are staying for an extra activity, organised by a member of staff.

It is important to establish and maintain punctual habits in the children. They must be brought to school and collected on time. Children arriving after registration must report to the school office, to ensure that their arrival has been noted.

Term Dates

These dates are subject to change as by law the staff has to work five In-service days that are not for the children. Parents are always notified well in advance.
We ask that you do not remove your child from school for annual holidays if it is at all possible, as this is detrimental to the child’s education.

Academic Year 2020-2021

 

Spring Term 2021 Wednesday 6th January to Thursday 1st April 2021
Half Term Monday 15th February to Friday 19th February 2021
School Closure for MAT In service day Friday 5th March 2021

 

Summer Term 2021 Monday 19th April to Wednesday 21st July 2021
Bank Holiday Monday 3rd May 2021
Half Term Monday 31st May to Friday 4th June 2021
School Closure for In-Service

Monday 28th June and Thursday 22nd July 2021

 

Academic Year 2021-2022

School closure for In-Service Day Monday 6th September 2021
Autumn Term 2020 Tuesday 7th September to Friday 17th December 2021
Half Term

Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October 2021

School Closure for MAT In-Service Day Friday 8th October 2021
School Closure for MAT In-Service Day Monday 29th November 2021

 

Spring Term 2022 Tuesday 4th January to Friday 1st April 2022
Half Term Monday 14th February to Friday 18th February 2022
School Closure for MAT In-service Day Wednesday 16th March 2022

 

Summer Term 2022 Tuesday 19th April to Friday 22nd July 2022
Bank Holiday Monday 2nd May 2022
Half Term Monday 30th  May to Friday 3rd June 2022
School Closure for In-Service

Monday 27th June